The BCCI on Tuesday announced the team for 2015 World Cup which is going to begin next month. BCCI Secretary Sanjay Patel announced the team of 15 players which include- MS Dhoni as Captain and wicket keeper, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Umesh Yadav. Cricketer Yuvraj Singh was not short listed in the team. The BCCI selectors’ team held a meeting earlier in the day to decide upon the team. Meanwhile, Former cricketer Syed Kirmani said that it was a well balanced team, adding that Yuvraj Singh could have been included in the team.

Follow Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup 2015 | Cricket World Cup Schedule 2015 | Cricket World Cup Squads 2015 | Cricket World Cup Points Table 2015